Facebook Freedom

How many of you hate Facebook? I have a love/hate relationship with the social network, I’ve been on it for, well, I think six or seven years now and while I used to like the old Facebook better, I just can’t get rid of it. Let’s say this straight, it’s an amazing and discrete way to nose into other people’s life, and that’s the whole point of it. I personally have less than 100 friends, I deleted my old profile and made a new one right after, friending only people from my family, or folks I actually knew. But the truth is, almost all the people I have on Facebook are people who just like to be nosy, see where you are, what you’re doing, nobody really cares.

Anyway, the point is that as I’m getting really tired of it now, I’ll finally deactivate. It will be so weird, not having the app on my phone, not checking my dashboard countless times a day. Let’s face it, nobody likes it, yet we’re all addicted. 

This will be like an experiment, see how long I can go without Facebook and if I can get the ultimate freedom from it. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

